The Risk Banking and Finance Society Presentation



IRMC Past conferences > IRMC 2013 / IRMC 2008 / IRMC 2009 / IRMC 2010 / IRMC 2011 / IRMC 2012 / IRMC 2014 / IRMC 2015 / IRMC 2016
IRMC 2013

IRMC 2013: 6th Edition - Keyfacts

International Risk Management Conference

Copenhagen, Denmark, June 24-25, 2013

"Enduring Financial Stability. Comtemporary Challenges for Risk Management and Governance”

Location: Copenhagen Business School

Registered Participants: 240 Guests & Authorities: 44
Papers submitted: 120 Papers Accepted: 70 Paper Presented: 58

Host Institution: Copenhagen Business School

Permanent Conference Orgasnizers: Edward Altman - NYU Salomon Center, Stern School of Business 
 Oliviero Roggi - University of Florence, NYU Stern School of Business

Host Institution: Torben Juul Andersen - Department of Strategic Management asnd Globalization 
  Steffen Andersen - Department of Economics 
  Bjarne Astup Jensen - Department of Finance

Keynote Speakers & Invited Speakers: Richard Bettis (UNC Chapel Hill) 
     Philip Bromiley (UC Irvine) 
     Lasse Heje Pedersen (Copenhagen Business School and NYU Stern) 
     Anthony Saunders (NYU Stern) 
     Hersh Shefrin (Santa Clara University) 
     Glenn Harrison (Georgia State University) 
     Edward I. Altman (NYU Stern School of Business) 
     Mario Nava (Director for Financial Institutions - European Commission) 
     Lars Rodhe (Governor of National Bank of Denmark)

Conference Consultants: Maurizio Dallocchio, Bocconi University 
   Giorgio Bertinetti, University of Venice 
   Riccardo De Lisa, University of Cagliari and FITD 
   Maurizio Fanni, University of Trieste 
  Herbert Rijken, VU University Amsterdam

Scientific Committee: Chairman: Menachem Brenner (New York University - Stern)
Viral Acharya (New York University - Stern)
Edward Altman (New York University - Stern)
Yakov Amihud (New York University - Stern)
Torben J. Andersen (Copenhagen Business School)
Bjarne Astrup Jensen (Copenhagen Business School)
Annarita Bacinello (University of Trieste)
Giorgio Bertinetti (University of Venice)
Marco Bigelli (University of Bologna)
Zvi Bodie (Boston University)
Lorenzo Caprio (University Cattolica)
Alessandro Carretta (University of Rome - Tor Vergata)
Maurizio Dallocchio (Bocconi University)
Riccardo De Lisa (University of Cagliari)
Maurizio Fanni (University of Trieste)
Gabriele Fiorentini (University of Florence)
Franco Fiordelisi (University of Rome Tre)
Dan Galai (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Małgorzata Iwanicz-Drozdowska (Warsaw School of Economics)
Elisa Luciano (University of Turin)
Mario Massari (Bocconi University)
Stefano Miani (University of Udine)
Loriana Pelizzon (University of Venice)
Herbert Rijken (VU of Amsterdam)
Andrea Resti (Bocconi University)
Oliviero Roggi (University of Florence)
Francesco Saita (Bocconi University)
Win Schoutens (Catholic University of Leuven)
Anthony Saunders (New York University - Stern)
Marti Subrahmanyam (New York University - Stern)
Zvi Wiener (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
William Ziemba (University of British Columbia)















The Risk Banking and Finance Society - Via Ponte a Giogoli, 1 - Sesto Fiorentino - Florence - Italy